This fall ReadyRosie is excited to welcome a number of new school districts to the ReadyRosie family and it has been made possible by the House Bill 4 grant. 

The House Bill 4 grant program allows districts to receive funding for qualifying prekindergarten students and funding that is already received for each eligible prekindergarten student. To receive the HB 4 grant funding, a district must meet certain standards in the departments: curriculum, teacher qualifications, academic performance, and family engagement.

We are happy to be the Family Engagement component for the follow districts for the 2016-17 school year:

  • Alief ISD
  • Alvarado ISD
  • Bay City ISD
  • Birdville ISD
  • Burleson ISD
  • Conroe ISD
  • Deer Park ISD
  • Driscoll ISD
  • Elgin ISD
  • Fort Hancock ISD
  • Friona ISD
  • Frisco ISD – Early Childhood School
  • Galena Park Independent School District
  • Granbury ISD
  • Joaquin ISD
  • Joshua ISD
  • Jubilee Academic Charter Schools
  • Lexington ISD
  • Manor ISD
  • Pewitt CISD
  • Rio Grande City CISD
  • Rockwall ISD
  • Seguin ISD: Ball Early Childhood Center
  • Sherman ISD
  • Spring Branch ISD
  • Spring ISD
  • Victoria ISD

Read more here about how ReadyRosie aligns to the Family Engagement component of the House Bill 4 grant and also aligns to the Texas TEK standards. For more information on the Family Engagement component of House Bill 4 or how it aligns to ReadyRosie, please contact Melissa Nast.